I see dead people

It seems like everywhere I go, I see dead people! When I watch the news, go to a game, and sometimes even at church, I see dead people! The crazy thing about is dead people really don’t know they’re dead! They walk around as if nothing has happened, continuing their daily routines as if life still empowered their bodies. It is a sad and scary thing, now I know how that kid in 6th sense felt!

You know what? I used to be dead too! I was once counted among the walking dead. Existing in a state of lifelessness like a self imposed prison sentence. I was dead because I stopped dreaming. I stopped aspiring to be and resolved that I was. I allowed the things that I do every day to become routine instead of small steps toward a greater goal. I stopped dreaming and didn’t even realize it!!

This is easier to do than we think. Often, the pressure we put on ourselves to achieve success is the major culprit. We have these deadlines and milestones to meet, forgetting that these are simply part of our journey to greatness. I see so many of us today in similar situations. Proudly walking…and dead!!! Resolved to our “comfortable” situations with dreams deferred, defeated, and DEAD!! 

So today I leave you with a very simple message, Keep Dreaming!  Keep Aspiring! & Keep Inspiring!  the only resolving we should be doing, is resolving to continue our journey to our personal greatness.

“Life ends when you stop dreaming, hope ends when you stop believing, love ends when you stop caring, friendship ends when you stop sharing… so share this with whom ever you consider a friend.” – anonymous

2 responses to “I see dead people

Leave a Reply

